Once a referral campaign has been made active (using the "Make Default" button in your campaign portal), you can deactivate the campaign by clicking "Clear Default" beside the campaign name in your administrative portal.

When you see "Make Default" this means that your campaign is NOT visible to external parties on your store or site. 

If your button is set shows "Make Default", but you can still see the referral campaign on your store, it may be because you are an administrator of the campaign, and have viewed the campaign previously using the "View" button in your administrative portal. 

Your browser will still display the campaign for you (through the use of a cookie) although it is not visible to external users. 


Related articles:

How to launch your campaign

Did this answer your question?