Here are the different account statuses for members/referrers and referees and what each of the statuses mean.

Member & Referee Account Statuses

  • Unknown: This is the initial default status, which means the system doesn’t know the current status of the account. This is the default status prior to validating an account.
  • Valid: This status means the Referrer/Referee has an account with you.
  • Invalid: This status means the Referrer/Referee does not have an account with you.
  • Closed: This status means the Referrer/Referee had an account with you but the account has been closed and the Referrer/Referee is no longer a customer of yours.
  • In Return Period: For programs with a return period, this status means the Referee has an account with you and the referral is waiting in the Return Period to pass before the account needs to be revalidated. The corresponding referral status is Account Validation Required and this status is only relevant to Account Activation Campaigns.
  • Revalidation Required: For programs with a return period, this status means the Return Period has passed and the account needs to be revalidated to determine if the Referee still has an account with you. The corresponding referral status is Account Validation Required and this status is only relevant to Account Activation Campaigns.
Did this answer your question?